1995 Marshall Scholar Amy Finkelstein wins John Bates Clark Medal

1995 Marshall Scholar Amy Finkelstein has won the John Bates Clark Medal for Economics. The Clark Medal is given to an economist under the age of 40 "who is judged to have made the most significant contribution to economic thought and knowledge."

Amy is a Professor of Economics at MIT. She is also the co-Director of the Public Economics Program at the National Bureau of Economic Research, where she is a Research Associate. She is a co-editor of the Journal of Public Economics.

Amy held her Marshall Scholars at Magdalen College Oxford where she read for the MPhil in Economics.