News Archive

British Ambassador's Blog
17 September 2013
Sir Peter Westmacott -British Ambassador to the United States of America. The following is from Sir Peter's Huffington Post Blog: Study in the UK - Change the world! Yesterday evening, I had ...
1957 Marshall Scholar Ray Dolby OBE
13 September 2013
It is with great sadness that the Marshall Commission announces the death of the 1957 Marshall Scholar Ray Dolby. ...
2007 Marshall Scholar Finale Doshi AI 10 to watch
09 August 2013
2007 Marshall Scholar Finale Doshi has been named  as one of IEEE Intelligent Systems'AI 10 to watch: Finale read for ...
1989 Marshall named Deputy Director of the NEC
25 July 2013
1989 Marshall Scholar Byron Auguste has been named as the new Deputy Director of the National Economic Council. ...
1981 Marshall Scholar confirmed as CFPB Chief
17 July 2013
1981 Marshall Scholar, Richard Cordray, former Ohio Attorney General, has been confirmed as the Chief of the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB).Mr Cordray, a Democrat and native of Ohio, ...
Interwoven Conference
12 July 2013
On Thursday 13 June, the 2012 Class of Marshall Scholars teamed up with Goodenough College to host the inaugural conference of Interwoven, a new initiative to address the reality that in ...
2002 Marshall Scholar chosen to be an Astronaut
19 June 2013
2002 Anne McClain has been chosen by NASA to become an Astronaut. Anne graduated from West Point and read for an MPhil in Aeronautical Engineering at the University of Bath and an MSc in ...
Deputy Director of Communications White House
18 June 2013
1998 Marshall Scholar Katie Beirne has been appointed as the new White House Deputy Director of Communications. Katie graduated from Notre Dame University and completed an MA in Comparative ...
1985 Marshall Scholar Cindy Sughrue awarded OBE
17 June 2013
1985 Marshall Scholar Dr Cindy Sughrue has been awarded the Order of the British Empire (OBE) in the Queen's Birthday Honours List. This was awarded for services to dance. Cindy graduated from ...
Change in Marshall Regions
13 June 2013
For the 2014 Marshall Scholarship Competition applicants from the State of Wyoming will now apply through the Houston Region.

Pages: [1]      «      2   |   3   |   4   |   5   |   6      »      [6]