News Archive

James Kariuki Counsellor British Embassy Blog
24 September 2014
Marshall Scholars – 60 Years Of Special Relationships
Marshall Scholars named MacArthur Fellows
Marshall Scholars named MacArthur Fellows 23 September 2014
Two Marshall Scholars have been named as 2014 MacArthur Fellows: 1996 Marshall Scholar Mark Hersam During his Scholarship Mark read for an MPhil in ...
HRH the Prince of Wales launches 60th Anniversary
12 May 2014
On 8th May, The Prince of Wales, Honorary Patron, Association of Marshall Scholars, attended a reception to celebrate the 60th Anniversary of The Marshall Scholarships at the Foreign and ...
1997 Marshall Scholar Joshua Oppenheimer
12 March 2014
Film maker 1997 Marshall Scholar Joshua Oppenheimer has won many prestigious awards and was nominated for an Oscar for his Documentary The Act of Killing. Awards include: 2014 BAFTA for Best ...
Public Statement
26 February 2014
The Marshall Aid Commemoration Commission has noted the change recently announced publicly by the Rhodes Trust regarding their policy on personal statements included in Rhodes Scholarship ...
White House Legislative Affairs Director
16 December 2013
1998 Marshall Scholar Katie Beirne has been appointed as the new White House Legislative Affairs Director . Katie graduated from Notre Dame University and completed an MA in Comparative ...
2014 Marshall Scholarship Winners Announced
03 December 2013
The Marshall Aid Commemoration Commission is delighted to announce the winners of the 2014 Marshall Scholarships chosen by the eight regional committees. The winners are as follows: Shama Ams - ...
1982 Marshall Scholar Named Managing Editor Time
03 October 2013
1982 Marshall Scholar Nancy Gibbs has been named the Managing Editor of Time Magazine. Ms Gibbs read for a second BA(Hons) in PPE at ...
1994 Scholar Angela Duckworth wins Fellowship
25 September 2013
1994 Marshall Scholar Professor Angela Duckworth has won the prestigious MacArthur Fellowship.  The MacArthur Fellows Program awards unrestricted fellowships to talented individuals who ...
British Ambassador's Blog
17 September 2013
Sir Peter Westmacott -British Ambassador to the United States of America. The following is from Sir Peter's Huffington Post Blog: Study in the UK - Change the world! Yesterday evening, I had ...

Pages: «      1   |   2   |   3   |   4   |   5      »